‘Tis the Season!

I finally have most of the Christmas decorations up in our house! I went with a green/cream/silver/gold/black/brown palette this year. Those are usually the colors I stick with when decorating a room anyway, so it was the obvious choice.

mantel & tree

I’m really into greenery and organic materials, and I tried to incorporate them as much as I could in this year’s decorations.

mantel2

I found these preserved boxwoods at HomeGoods. They look good year round, but adding a piece of ribbon gave them a holiday feel.

boxwood boxwood2

Our tree is artificial which I don’t mind too much. I’ve never had a real tree (I’m deprived, I know), so I’m not too sure what I’m missing out on. Next year though, we’re definitely putting a real tree in the family room ¬†and we’ll keep the artificial one in the formal. And if it turns out I hate the sap, needles, etc, etc, we won’t ever have to get a real one again.

Christmas tree2

Christmas tree3

The ornaments are all from Hobby Lobby, Jonathan Adler, and Pottery Barn outlet.

Ornaments

Ornaments2

There are a few more changes I want to make (of course), but for now I’m pretty pleased.

mantel

Have you finished decorating? Team Real Tree or Team Faux?

Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season!

Leave a Reply

